Pero & Everlong

I used to dream and visualize what events would happen in my future. I
sadly realize that I can not dictate my future to the extent of the
details in my reveries. Faces fade, names are forgotten, and desires
burn out like a candle over time. In the pit and at the mercy of
circumstance, I realize it has not only changed my future, it has
changed who I am. I’ve attuned myself to the melody of time, and now
I’m left with only a shadow of what I once wanted with a minor detail
of what I was almost certain I’d see. The detail is me, minor as ever.
And I wonder, if everthing could ever feel this real forever, if
anything could ever be this good again. -Pero and Everlong

Leave a Reply

