The Risk

If only a faint image in the corner of your eye…

A shadow in the background and elusive of your sight…

I lie in wait so patiently if given but a chance…

To put in play what’s rid away for now by circumstance…

Never will i wander far, If so i shall return…

To calm the storm inside my soul, to hold you what I yearn…

I build myself around ideals, I fear no consequence…

What’s worth it all I risk no less, In this my heart’s content…

What could’ve been and what didn’t work, If stuck between the two…

Not a second missed, inclined by risk, the latter’s what I’d choose…

A day will come where you will see the risk that I will take…

I’ll bet the house and risk myself, for you and for your sake…

 

Leave a Reply

