Thousand Nights

A thousand nights apart is worth a single night together… With distance in between us, still our bond shall not be severed… I wait for you and you alone counting off the days… To see your face, your loving eyes that hinder me in place… Comfort comes with thoughts of you as I rest alone… Laid on my bed within my head, with you my happy home… Time will make us wonder, but our trust keeps us assured… No test could ever make this fail, our love it shall endure… Even through a thousand nights, held together by your love…I’ll be with you my everything, you’re all I am thinking of…

Leave a Reply

